CITIZENS FOR NUCLEAR TECHNOLOGY AWARENESS

1204 Whiskey Road, Suite B, Aiken, SC 29803 (803) 649-3456 / www.cntaware.org

March 11, 2024 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Dr. Allison J. Hamilton Molnar

(803) 649-3456

Dr. Allison J. Hamilton Molnar, the Executive Director of Citizens for Nuclear Technology Awareness (CNTA), is pleased to announce the election of new members to the CNTA Board of Directors for 2024-2025.

CNTA Welcomes New Board Members

Kenny Lee is a Mechanical Equipment Engineer with Merrick & Company within its nuclear service and technology business unit. He is a project engineer on nuclear service design projects and graduated from Merrick's business program in 2023. Prior to his career with Merrick, Lee was a design engineer with Great Dane and served as an engineering liaison for material suppliers. He earned his bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology and pursued his master's degree in business administration at Georgia Southern University. Lee is the Chairman of the Savannah chapter of the Sports Car Club of America.

Dr. Scott McKay is the Dean of the College of Science and Engineering and the Assistant Vice Chancellor of Research at the University of South Carolina – Aiken. Previously, he held academic positions with Dakota State University, Southern Arkansas University, the University of Central Missouri, the University of Alabama, and Lehigh University. Dr. McKay earned his bachelor's degree in chemistry and geology, his master's in analytical chemistry, and his Ph.D. in organic chemistry from the Florida Institute of Technology. His research interests include alternative energy, petroleum products, crystal engineering, and proton exchange membranes for hydrogen fuel cells. In addition, he consults for energy related companies, served on the board of directors for the Arkansas Economic Development Commission, and won the "Excellence in Technology Award" from the tri-state development authority for Arkansas, Texas, and Louisiana.

CNTA also welcomes new board Chairman Dr. Forest Mahan from Aiken Technical College. Joining Dr. Mahan on the leadership team is Jesus Mancilla from SRNS as the new Vice-Chairman. Charlie Hansen is returning for another term as Treasurer.

CNTA thanks outgoing Chairman Steve Sheetz for his years of service to the organization and his willingness to stay on our board of directors in the position of Immediate Past Chairman. CNTA also thanks non-returning board member Wyatt Clark for his dedicated support and contributions over the last several years.

CNTA is an Aiken-based charitable educational organization dedicated to providing factual information about nuclear topics and educating the public on nuclear issues. For further information, call CNTA at 803-649-3456 or e-mail at office@cntaware.org.



Kenny Lee



Dr. Scott McKay



Caption: (L to R) Jesus Mancilla, Dr. Forest Mahan, Steve Sheetz, and Dr. Daren Timmons are the outgoing and incoming officers for CNTA's Board of Directors for 2024-2025.